Demonic ugly face

So much for having a plan. After the release of The Mark – not sure I have mentioned this book, which is released on the 25th of Sept? – the idea was to jump back and write a more full-on, gory horror, in the style of Horror in the Woods and Tormented. Then, after that, go back and write another Supernatural Horror in the vein of The Demonic and The Mark. I even have a cover for that one and a cool idea, set in a forest.

I thought it was a good plan.

But inspiration has suddenly told me different.

The other day I had an idea for another haunting/possession type story that really took hold. Tried to ignore it and put it on the back burner, but it just wouldn’t let go. And now I already have the first act mapped out, a likely ending in mind, a good chunk of backstory set, and a solid idea of the themes it will deal with.

It’ll be a slower burn, this one, but VERY dark, and will also have a free prequel novella that will be released to my Mailing List (click Sign-Up on this page to join if you haven’t already).

Gonna have to run with this one, and I don’t think it will take me long to get it done.

2018-09-20T08:20:09+00:00

2 Comments

  1. Jason Delgado August 15, 2019 at 9:50 pm - Reply

    I’m literally waiting on the edge of my seat for more of your books. I’ve burned through everything, including the Demon of Dunton farm and Hobbes Hall Diary. You have easily become my favorite Author of Horror.
    Thank you for your sick and twisted mind!!

    • LeeMountford August 18, 2019 at 4:33 pm - Reply

      Thank you, Jason, that is really appreciated. I’ve seen your reviews on Amazon and I love them. If you are on my Mailing List, you should have received a free short story collection. Let me know if not and I’ll get it over to you. And thanks for reading 🙂

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.